Gorillaz have officially announced their new studio album, ‘Humanz’, which will be released on April 28, 2017.

‘Humanz’ will feature appearances from Vince Staples, Popcaan, Kelela, Pusha T, Grace Jones, Mavis Staples, De La Soul, Danny Brown, Carly Simon, D.R.A.M., Jamie Principle, Kilo Kish, Kali Uchis, Anthony Hamilton, Peven Everett, Benjamin Clementine, and Zebra Katz. ‘Humanz’ marks the first release by fictional group Gorillaz since 2010’s ‘The Fall’.

The album has gained significant speculation over the course of the last few months, after the group premiered their politically-charged track ‘Hallelujah Money (ft. Benjamin Clementine)’ back in January. Alongside the track, the group have also been sharing visual images of its members.

Today. the group also confirmed they will be premiering four new tracks on BBC Radio 1 as well as a secret London performance tomorrow.

You can see the track-listing for ‘Humanz’ below”

1. ‘Ascension’ ft. Vince Staples
2. ‘Strobelite’ ft. Peven Everett
3. ‘Saturnz Barz’ ft. Popcaan
4. ‘Momentz’ ft. De La Soul
5. ‘Submission’ ft. Danny Brown and Kelela
6. ‘Charger’ ft. Grace Jones
7. ‘Andromeda’ ft. D.R.A.M.
8. ‘Busted and Blue’
9. ‘Carnival ft. Anthony Hamilton
10. ‘Let Me Out’ ft. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
11. ‘Sex Murder Party’ ft. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
12. ‘She’s My Collar’ ft. Kali Uchis
13. ‘Hallelujah Money’ ft. Benjamin Clementine
14. ‘We Got The Power’ ft. Jehnny Beth

Deluxe edition:
15. ‘The Apprentice’ ft. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK
16. ‘Halfway To The Halfway House’ ft. Peven Everett
17. ‘Out Of Body’ ft. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà
18. ‘Ticker Tape’ ft. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis
19. ‘Circle Of Friendz’ ft. Brandon Markell Holmes

Gorillaz - Humanz - 2017

‘Humanz’ album cover art.Gorillaz

Update: You can stream the four new singles from the band below.

No more articles